Home Entertainment Mzansi Celebs Master KG nominated at MTV Europe Music Awards

Master KG nominated at MTV Europe Music Awards

16
Master KG

MTV today announced nominations for the 2020 MTV EMAs with Africa’s biggest acts from South Africa, Nigeria, Uganda, and the DRC securing nominations. After a whirlwind year, Jerusalema hitmaker and South African superstar Master KG is finally getting global recognition alongside “Scorpion Kings” Kabza de Small and Maphorisa. They have been nominated in the Best African Act category.

Master KG

Nigeria’s Burna Boy, who recently released his landmark album Twice as Tall, and rising Afrobeats star Rema, are also nominated in the category. Rounding up the list of African nominees are Ugandan songstress Sheebah and Gaz Mawete from the DRC.

Global star Burna Boy, commenting on his nomination, said: “A big thank you to my MTV family for nominating me again for this award and to my fans all over the world for listening to and supporting my music.” Master KG, who took the world by storm with his hit Jerusalema, said: “Thank you so much MTV for this nomination in the  Best African Act  category at the EMAs. I am so excited right now. This is a life-changing moment for me.”

The 2020 MTV EMAs will premiere exclusively on MTV (DStv channel 130) and MTV Base (DStv channel 322) at 8pm WAT/9pm CAT (pre-show TBC) and 9pm WAT/10pm CAT (main show) on 8 November.

In other news – Ntsiki Mazwai is Living her Best Life with New Bae

Ntsiki Mazwai is all smiles and glow after posting snaps on a weekend getaway living her best life with her new man. The poet did not reveal the alleged new bae but did admit that she is happy and in a relationship. Ntsiki posted snaps where she is [email protected] like she usually does and rubbed people the wrong way. Learn more

Source: News365